#ShareTheLoad 1

I am joining the Ariel #ShareTheLoad campaign at BlogAdda and blogging about the prejudice related to household chores being passed on to the next generation.

 

In india we should not wonder if kids have mind set that laundry is women’s mother’s work. Its not their fault but our fault. Kids speak n do what they see in their home, school n in society. In our home n society we have nicely spreaded the message that “woman is equivalent to man” so women can also go out,  work n earn, ok agree n done that also . But we forgot to say “men r equivalent to women ” So men also should come in kitchen n share wife or mother’s load.

When women go out n work she is sharing load for her men in managing budget n expenses of house. That means women is overloaded with responsibilities . Responsibility of house hold chores n kids n her workplace. Now a days more n more women prefer to work over sitting n spending whole day at home. So this is high time we should teach our kids that if  “woman is equivalent to man, than men r also equivalent to women ”

I m a mother n teacher . It is said that be the change u want to see. I will teach my son that he should help his mother, that’s me. So that when he grows up he will not feel shy or ego when his wife will as for help. When my son will grow up I will be proud to see he is helping his wife in laundry n other house hold chores. N the best part is My grandchilderen will learn this automatically if they see their family members sharing housewife’s load. Isn’t it great !!!!!!!!!

I m a teacher. I will tell my kids story about ideal father,oedient son n good husband. Who helps his wife n mother for laundry n he doesn’t feel shy to do this. I m sure my students will go home n tell this stories to their father. I hope if not all but atleast some parents will take it seriously n start helping their wives. And the best part is when my students will grow up they would feel proud to help their wives. I know all students r not going to remember my story but only few will remember n do it. No problem if only 10 % student remembers n does it. I will be happy thining that I have done my bit .

Leave a comment